top of page

  CHECK THE CALENDAR AT THE BOTTOM OF THE PPAGE OR THE DESIRED HEADINGFOR SCHEDULED CLASSES

NOTE: IF YOUR DESIRED CLASS IS SCHEDULED, DOWNLOAD THE PDF TO THE RIGHT

 

This class will introduce individuals to the basic rules of firearm safety and the fundamentals of shooting.  This is a hands-on class that takes place on the shooting range.  The class is intended for individuals that have never fired a gun or have only fired a gun a few times.  It is highly recommended you take this class, or the Basic Pistol class class below, before attending the South Carolina CWP certification.  This  will allow a new shooter to have a solid familiarization with a handgun.      This class is only conducted on Tuesdays and Thursdays.  You must call to schedule a time.  This is a live fire class.    

$30.00

 

The Basic Pistol class is for someone who wants to learn the proper way to safely and responsibly

handle a firearm.  This class goes beyond the basic Firearm Familiarization class.  The course will consist of approximately 2 ½ hours in class and approximately 1 ½ hours on the range.  This is a live fire class.

The topics covered include:

  • Universal Safety Rules

  • Firearm Basics (Revolver/ Semi-automatic)

  • Shooting Fundamentals

  • Gear and Gadgets

  • Basic and Advanced Skills.  

$75.00

This is a certification course.  The course will introduce individuals to the knowledge, skills, and basic fundamentals of carrying and utilizing a firearm safely, give them an understanding of your responsibility as a gun owner and take them through the required training to obtain your CWP.  The training covers the universal safety rules of firearms, SC Statutory case law, concealed carry lifestyle, safe gun storage, choosing the right firearm for you, and much more.  

$90.00

This course is approved by Utah BCI and it meets the requirements to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit. The course is for residents of Utah and non-residents who wish to apply for the Utah Concealed Firearm Permit (CFP).  A residency in Utah is not required to apply for the Utah CFP.  We teach the USCCA Concealed Carry curriculum along with the Utah supplement. This course exceeds the requirements to obtain your Utah permit.  This course requires 4 hours of classroom instruction, and there is no live fire on a range required.   Utah charges $63.00 for processing non-residents cards.

 

The course consists of the following:      

  • Application process

  • Firearm Safety/Universal Safety Rules

  • Handgun Parts and Operation

  • Fundamentals of Shooting

  • Applicable Utah State Laws

  • Responsibilities of the Permit Holder

  • Situational Awareness

  • Suicide Awareness

$55.00

This class is a hand-on class that takes place on the range. This class will take you through a series of various shooting drills.  The drills focus on drawing from your holster, proper extension, lateral movement (moving of the X), working from the ready position, and working on your balance of speed and precision.  We will also discuss deviation and the factors that affect deviation. This class IS NOT for first time shooters.  You must have already taken some type of formal hands-on firearm training (or any CWP course from SC or another state) and be familiar with the basic fundamentals of shooting. 

$55.00 

Being in unorthodox positions thorough out our day isn't out of the norm.  However, if you found yourself having to shoot from one of these positions it would be a different story.  As such, it is important that you incorporate unorthodox shooting into your training.  During this class, you will be shooting from several positions: seated in a chair, seated on the ground with and without your legs extended, and seated on the ground laying on your back.  These are only a few of the unorthodox positions you could find yourself in if you had to defend yourself with a firearm.  This is a live fire class. 

$65.00

 

 

 

 

The USCCSA Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals book consists of seven chapters.  Each chapter noted below, makes up a mini-class in itself.  Mini classes are designed to be delivered in approximately 1 but could last up to 1 1/2 hours.  Some instructors may add additional skill development drills to a particular mini-class, which may make the class slightly longer. The mini-classes are spread over several weeks (weekdays and/or weekends).  Offering classes at different times affords you the opportunity to work the desired class into your schedule.  This allows individuals to attend a mini-class at their convenience if the desired class is being offered.  It is highly encouraged to take advantage of a mini-class when possible.  A USCCA Certificate of Completion is provided for each mini-class.

                                         

See Pricing Below

See Pricing Below

The USCCA Women’s Handgun and Self-Defense Fundamentals (WHSDF) book consists of three chapters, Women’s Basic Pistol (Level 1), Women’s Intermediate Pistol (Level 2) and Women’s Defensive Pistol (Level 3).  The classes must be taken progression, Level 1 through 3.  The goal of the WHSDF is to:

  • Provide a welcoming, knowledgeable and supportive instructional environment

  • Share the importance of firearms safety, ownership and training

  • Empower you with the knowledge, skills and confidence required to use a handgun safely and proficiently

  • Build the number of responsibly armed women

  • Encourage you to get out of your comfort zone, to adopt the correct mindset for person protection and to train and practice regularly.

 

Additionally, the mini-classes are limited in size (no more than five students).  This allows for more one-on-one time with each students, and helps promote a safer training environment.  Whether your goal is to obtain your concealed firearm permit in the future, get into sports shooting, or simply learn about responsible firearm ownership, these classes would be a great start.  A Certificate of Completion is provided for each class.

                                                     Women's Basic Pistol (Level 1)

                                                                ($65.00)

                                     Women's Intermediate Pistol (Level 2)

                                                                ($65.00)

                                        Women's Defensive Pistol (Level 3)

                                                                ($75.00)

Calendar+2.jpeg
Subscribe to be notified about upcoming training

Thanks for subscribing. You will be notified when new classes are added..

bottom of page